PROGRAMMING FROM JUNE 2020

IN PROCESS OF CREATION

POLYTERRANEA
Mediterranean polyphonic jousts

between Corsica and Croatia

Singing and music

 9 artists 

 ON STAGE 

VOCALS MEETING AT THE TOP 

A true polyphonic bouquet offered to the public, POLYTERRANEA will make you discover two of the most beautiful polyphonic traditions in the Mediterranean basin.

This concert will take the form of vocal jousts with songs from each tradition that illustrate the different moments of life (working songs, solemn songs, about exile), sacred songs or even songs that celebrate wine, the homeland, the sea or love...

Both are traditionally male polyphonies, and the quality of the voices is the first common element that appears when listening to these two polyphonies representing very different regions and Mediterranean musical cultures.

The concert will focus on making people discover the particular sonorities of the voice used in these countries, and the specific vocal play.

 

In Corsican polyphonies, originally created by shepherds, words were intended to tell facts of daily life, before becoming a real cultural tradition. The fifth (five-note interval) is widespread.
Paghjella is one of the forms of traditional polyphonic singing. It is the ultimate festive song as it's sung during all festive events (patronal festivals, banquets, weddings and so on).

The image of paghjella singers arranged in a semi-circle, arm sometimes passed on the neighbor’s shoulder, hand in their ear (either to listen to the other singers, or to hear better their own singing), is now known to the whole world.

Less well known, the Klapa, a multi-voice song from Dalmatia (Southern Croatia) which was inscribed in 2012 as an intangible cultural heritage of humanity. In Croatia, too, singers often hold their shoulders in a semi-circle. The first tenor starts singing, followed by the others. The main goal is to achieve the best fusion of voices possible. Technically, klapa singers express their mood through an open, guttural, nasal, half-voice, voice of falsehood, usually in a high range. Another feature of the klapa is the ability to sing freely, without written notation. The owners and practitioners are talented enthusiasts who inherit the tradition of their predecessors. Their age varies, with many young singers standing beside their elders. In the “traditional klapa”, knowledge is passed on orally.
 

The main character traits of this type of song are harmony and melody; the rhythm is rarely fast.

 PHOTO GALLERY 

 DISTRIBUTION 

9 singers :

CORSICA :

Benedettu Sarocchi : Vocals and Cetera

Jean Pierre Pieve : Vocals and Cetera

Paul André Fattacini : Vocals and Guitar

CROATIA :

Marko Pecotic

Marko Lasic

Teo Bikic

Zvonimir Kovacic

Ante Blazevic

 © Sons du monde 

  • Noir Icône YouTube
  • Noir Icône Instagram

PROGRAMMATION A PARTIR DE JUIN 2020

EN COURS DE CREATION

POLYTERRANEA
Joutes polyphoniques mediterranéennes
entre Corse et Croatie

Chant et Musique

 9 artistes 

 SUR SCÈNE 

RENCONTRE VOCALE AU SOMMET


Véritable bouquet polyphonique offert au public, POLYTERRANEA vous fera découvrir deux des plus belles traditions polyphoniques du bassin méditerranéen.

Ce concert prendra la forme de joutes vocales avec des chants de chaque tradition qui illustrent les différents moments de la vie (chants de travail, chants de cérémonies, d'exil), des chants sacrés, ou encore des chants qui célèbrent le vin, la patrie, la mer ou l'amour..

Toutes deux sont des polyphonies traditionnellement masculines, et la qualité des voix est le premier élément commun qui apparaît à l’écoute de ces deux polyphonies représentant des régions et des cultures musicales méditerranéennes très différentes.

Le concert s'attachera à faire découvrir les sonorités particulières de la voix utilisées dans ces pays, et les jeux vocaux spécifiques.

Dans les polyphonies corses, initialement créés par des bergers, les paroles avaient pour but de raconter des faits de la vie quotidienne, avant de devenir une réelle tradition culturelle. La quinte (intervalle de cinq notes) y est répandue.

La paghjella est une des formes du chant polyphonique traditionnel. C’est le chant de fête par excellence car on l’entonne durant toutes les manifestations festives (fêtes patronales, banquets, noces etc.)

L'image des chanteurs de paghjella disposés en demi-cercle, le bras passé parfois sur l'épaule du voisin, la main à l'oreille (soit pour écouter les autres chanteurs, soit pour mieux entendre son propre chant), est désormais connue du monde entier.

Moins connue, La klapa, chant à plusieurs voix de Dalmatie, (Croatie méridionale) a été inscrite en 2012 au patrimoine culturel immatériel de l’humanité. Bien souvent en Croatie également, les chanteurs se tiennent par l’épaule en demi-cercle. Le premier ténor lance le chant, suivi par les autres. Le but principal est de parvenir à la meilleure fusion possible des voix. Techniquement, les chanteurs de klapa expriment leur humeur par un chant ouvert, guttural, nasal, à mi-voix, en voix de fausset, en général dans une tessiture élevée. Un autre trait de la klapa est la capacité de chanter librement, sans notation écrite. Les détenteurs et les praticiens sont des amateurs de talent qui héritent de la tradition de leurs prédécesseurs. Leur âge varie, de nombreux jeunes chanteurs se trouvant aux côtés de leurs aînés. Dans la « klapa traditionnelle », la transmission des connaissances se fait oralement.

Les principaux traits de caractère de ce type de chant sont l'harmonie et la mélodie ; le rythme est très rarement rapide.

 GALERIE PHOTO 

 DISTRIBUTION 

9 chanteurs :

CORSE :

Benedettu Sarocchi : Chant et Cetera

Jean Pierre Pieve : Chant et Guitare
Paul André Fattaccini : Chant et Guitare

CROATIE :
Marko PECOTIC

Marko LASIC

Teo BIKIC
Zvonimir KOVACIC

Ante BLAZEVIC

 © Sons du monde 

  • Noir Icône YouTube
  • Noir Icône Instagram